Douglas Deeps Radio Show #29 05/09/16 – The Florida Selection

The Shed Collective returns after a well earned holiday.

The latest show features several tracks by Rival Consoles, Romare, Mr. Backside, as well as classics by The Orb and Alex Smoke and a few bandcamp finds such as fedbymachines and Circuit Bent. Essentially, the soundtrack to my holiday.

Heres links to the bandcamp artist sites for a number of the acts featured in the show…

Mr. Backside

Circuit Bent

Touched 3



Rival Consoles


Track listing
Embers – Silver Ash & Echo Inspectors
Little Fluffy Clouds (Thrash Single Mix) – The Orb
Passion (feat Jane R.Gee & Nico Soprano) – Mr Backside
Pure Evil – Atmosphere Feat I.B.E
Delusions – Khromi
Robotuss – Kerrier District
Highway – Mr Backside
Hey Now (When I Give You All My Lovin’) – Romare
Pattern of the North – Rival Consoles
Crazy Flaps – Circuit Bent
One More Day – fedbymachines
Dirty (Check Me Out) – Jehst
Epsilon Eridani – Mick Chillage
Impossible Mission III – Disrupt
Blame – Mr Backside
The Blues (It Began In Africa) – Romare
I Wanna Get High – Cypress Hill
Identikit – Radiohead
Mindbuffer – PanFm (Circuit Bent Remix) – Circuit Bent
Late Nineties – Emmerichk
Lost In Sound – Alex Smoke
Golden Dawn – Johannes Heil
Recovery – Rival Consoles
Vanishing Point – Ital Tek
Who Loves You? – Romare
Melankoli (Featuring Alice Carreri) – Lulu Rouge


Douglas Deeps Radio Show #28 01/08/16 – The JBrix & Fortune Sessions 2016

A couple of weekends ago i had the pleasure of a jam session in the shed with two very talented vocalists, Tammy ( and Fortune Briggs (

It started off with a chill out down the park, taking in the Farnborough airshow with friends, having a few beers and admiring some rather rude football skills and then we went back to the shed and just got on it. It was completely unrehearsed, unplanned and live, I laid down the beats and they just improvised wonderfully over the top. After being reminded all day to make sure that i recorded it all, i actually did !!!

So here is the majority of what we captured. Its got its quirks and is a little rough around the edges but that’s part of its charm. None of it was planned so you’ll hear what we heard coming out of the speakers, if you listen carefully, you might catch my boy in the background banging on about Pokemon and various Spiders, as well as us all laughing, chatting and generally having a wicked time.

To break up the sessions I also play you some exclusive beats from Den One ( and 54th Street Hustler (, along with a couple of my own tracks to bridge the gaps.

I hope you enjoy.

Douglas Deep’s Radio Show #27 04/07/16 – PsychoNavigation Records

The Shed Collective presents a night of tunes from PsychoNavigation Records.

  • Tracklisting…
  • When the Sky Fell Down – Anodyne
  • Mes – Lackluster
  • Click, Clack, It’s All the Same – Ben Bix
  • Good News for Pyros – Ciaran Byrne
  • elektrum (go past) (Alex Paterson and Thomas Kehlmann)  – Hans Joachim Roedelius
  • Drops To Repeat – Lorenzo Montanà
  • Rajza Po Parku – Karol Gwozdz
  • That Place (Gocat Mix) – Anne Garner
  • Met And Cast – Brawdcast feat. Met
  • Brushwork – Enrico Coniglio and Elisa Marzorat
  • Spoot – Lorenzo Montanà.
  • Here Is Someone Who Stood Up – Matthew Devereux
  • I See Hypnotic Waveforms – Johnny Yesterday
  • Acquatinta #7 – Federico Mosconi
  • All Around Me – Sense
  • Gelb – Electric Penguins
  • Acid Twilight – Emmerichk
  • Seven Most. – Kohshi Kamata
  • Cop Theme – P.P.Roy
  • Insect Invasion – Lorenzo Montanà
  • 3 AM Bedtime – Buckminster Fuzeboard
  • 707 – Anodyne
  • She Has (The Buddy System Mix) – Anne Garner
  • 3rd World – Bickley O’Farrell
  • Silent Protest – Living Room
  • The Reader – Buckminster Fuzeboard
  • A Dog Called Slippery – Buckminster Fuzeboard
  • Mexico – Geisha
  • Transforming the Past – Emmerichk
  • Sixty Nine (Andreas Florin Remix) – The Blunted Boy Wonder
  • Across the Snow – Imploded View
  • All Your Life – Bickley O’Farrell

Douglas Deeps Radio Show #26 06/06/16 – Syntactic Cripple Vol 2

The Shed Collective returns with a selection of fine electronica.

Featured in this show along with the usual established stalwarts are some lesser known but equally talented artists such as Eden Grey (, Feel Good Lost, Atalanta Fugiens (Feat. Any Colour You Like) and ISX(, Dementio13 ( and Volor Flex (


Track listing….

  • Cock/Ver10 – Aphex Twin
  • Cobra – Ital Tek
  • Behind Closed Eyelids – Atalanta Fugiens (Feat. Any Colour You Like)
  • Cat In The Rain – The Amalgamation Of Soundz
  • Custommade Sneakers – Dadamnphreaknoizphunk
  • Beautiful People – Mark Pritchard Feat. Thom Yorke
  • On the Way – Howie B
  • spectralSEQ – Eden Grey
  • 4am Sun – Dementio13
  • Silver Mornings – Feel Good Lost
  • Omni Vignette – Clark
  • Genius Island – Higher Intelligence Agency
  • Psyk – Plastikman
  • Radio Silence – James Blake
  • APHELION – Eden Grey
  • The Drifter – Romare
  • Func – Rival Consoles
  • Hi Red – Mark Pritchard
  • Dub Of – Sepalcure
  • Buddhist Junkyard – Indifferent Spaces
  • Cuts – Darkstar
  • Time Machine – Drew Lustman
  • Floating Pillows – Feel Good Lost
  • Foretime – Volor Flex
  • Shaded – Silk Road Assassins
  • Useless – Depeche Mode (Kruder & Dorfmeister)
  • Ponderosa – Tricky
  • Sordid – Amon Tobin
  • 101 rainbows ambient mix g1 – Caustic Window

Douglas Deeps Radio Show #24 04/04/16 – Snowy / Phil Clement (Vintnerval 6)

DJ Snowy and Phil Clement return to the Shed Collective with 2 mixes of Deep Dark Techno for your soul.  Check out more of Snowy’s mixes at

Snowy – Douglas Deep Shed Sessions Mix II

  • D.O.N.T – Andre Konert
  • Passion for Art – Zatonsky feat Alexandra Pride
  • Something Else – Audioluis & Synthek
  • The Extreme Distance – Post Scriptum
  • Unexploited – Aiken
  • Great Excavator – Positive Centre
  • Done Away – Martyn
  • Accidental Paradise – Pig & Dan, Mark Reeve
  • Decay Constant – Complex Emotional Response
  • Symmetry – Jey Kurmis
  • Black Sun – Alessandro Spaiani Kandhis – Aumrec
  • Cheater VIP – A Made Up Sound
  • Once upon a Time – Black 8
  • Decades to Milenia – Post Scriptum

Douglas Deeps Radio Show #23 07/03/16 – Attack The Bloc

The Shed Collective returns for its first show of 2016, featuring various artists appearing at this years Bloc festival as well as tracks from Douglas Deep and Manfred Hamils recently released Portal EP.

Track Listing

  • Ghosting by Rival Consoles
  • Sample from the film Dinner with Andre
  • Awaiting Acceptance by Manfred Hamil
  • Sample from the film Dinner with Andre
  • Silhouettes (i,ii,ii) by Floating Points
  • Knockout by Luke Vibert
  • Infrared Leakage by Manfred Hamil
  • Talking about Synth’s Sample
  • The Mother Lode by Thom Yorke
  • Penfield Mood Organ by Manfred Hamil
  • Universal Everything by Leftfield
  • 21st Century Planet Smashers by Disrupt
  • Star At The Summit by Alex Smoke
  • Through It All by Douglas Deep
  • Symmetry by Speedy J
  • Our Navigation by Four Tet
  • Rockwell promotional video sample
  • War Hole Monkey by Manfred Hamil
  • Fighting For by Roots Manuva
  • Scunner by Wraetlic
  • Ginelli by Ceephax Acid Crew
  • Drone Logic (Rodhad remix) by Daniel Avery
  • Jimmys Lament by Romare
  • Osmosis by (Ed Rush) & Optical
  • The Weakend State by Lackluster
  • Smooth Shot by Mr Backside
  • Fly Soup by Mr. Mitch
  • Walk Out by Douglas Deep