Douglas Deep’s Radio Show #31 14/11/16 – The Ashbarton Sessions

This months Shed Collective features guest mixes from
Joe Shanks (,
Paul Geddes (,
Owen Rolfe ( and
Jens Meijer (


Douglas Deep’s Radio Show #30 03/10/16 – Macerator & Turbo Contiboard UK Hip Hop ’88 – ’93

Macerator and Turbo Contiboard take you on a trip back in time to UK Hip Hop in the late 80’s.

(1992) Bomb Diffusal – Unanimous Decision
(1993) Dark And Sinister – Blade
(1991) I Had To Serve You – Hijack
(1991) Don’t Go With Strangers – Hijack
(1988) Northside – Demon Boyz
(1990) Pass The Rizla – London Posse
(1990) Gangster Chronicle – London Posse
(1991) Clear From Present Danger – Gunshot
(1990) Style Warriors Revenge – Hijack
(1991) Thursday Night – Rogue’s Gallery – Katch 22
(1993) 100% – Blade
(1991) Crime Story – Gunshot
(1993) Heads Are Forever Boppin’ – Blade
(1991) Mice In The Presence Of The Lion – Hardnoise
(1991) Interception Squad – Gunshot
(1991) The Badman Is Robbin – Hijack
(1992) Annihilation – Son Of Noise
(1991) The Contract Featuring Shaka Shazam, The Icepick & Huntkillburyfin – Hijack
(1991) Thursday – Service With A Smile – Katch 22
(1990) MC Average – Lords Of Rap – London Posse
(1991) Bring Forth The Guillotine – Silver Bullet
(1990) Untitled – Hardnoise
(1992) Keep it goin’ on – Son Of Noise
(1991) Saturday – Get Together Now – Katch 22
(1991) Son Of Noise – Son Of Noise
(1990) Battle Creek Brawl – Gunshot
(1988) Hold No Hostage – Hijack
(1993) Fuck The System – Blade
(1992) 24-7 – Drunkenmaster
(1992) Junglist – Demon Boyz
(1992) Tales From The Southside – Moving In The Right Direction
The Radio Skits featured have cuts from;

Rebel MC (Black Meaning Good, The Governments Fail, The Wickedest Sound, Word Sound & Power),
Dynametrx (A Measure of Force),
Outlaw Posse (My Afro’s on Fire),
Caveman (Positive Reaction), Overlord X (Weapon is My Lyric, X vs The World),
Cash Crew (Will It Make My Brown Eyes Blue?)

Douglas Deeps Radio Show #29 05/09/16 – The Florida Selection

The Shed Collective returns after a well earned holiday.

The latest show features several tracks by Rival Consoles, Romare, Mr. Backside, as well as classics by The Orb and Alex Smoke and a few bandcamp finds such as fedbymachines and Circuit Bent. Essentially, the soundtrack to my holiday.

Heres links to the bandcamp artist sites for a number of the acts featured in the show…

Mr. Backside

Circuit Bent

Touched 3



Rival Consoles


Track listing
Embers – Silver Ash & Echo Inspectors
Little Fluffy Clouds (Thrash Single Mix) – The Orb
Passion (feat Jane R.Gee & Nico Soprano) – Mr Backside
Pure Evil – Atmosphere Feat I.B.E
Delusions – Khromi
Robotuss – Kerrier District
Highway – Mr Backside
Hey Now (When I Give You All My Lovin’) – Romare
Pattern of the North – Rival Consoles
Crazy Flaps – Circuit Bent
One More Day – fedbymachines
Dirty (Check Me Out) – Jehst
Epsilon Eridani – Mick Chillage
Impossible Mission III – Disrupt
Blame – Mr Backside
The Blues (It Began In Africa) – Romare
I Wanna Get High – Cypress Hill
Identikit – Radiohead
Mindbuffer – PanFm (Circuit Bent Remix) – Circuit Bent
Late Nineties – Emmerichk
Lost In Sound – Alex Smoke
Golden Dawn – Johannes Heil
Recovery – Rival Consoles
Vanishing Point – Ital Tek
Who Loves You? – Romare
Melankoli (Featuring Alice Carreri) – Lulu Rouge

Douglas Deeps Radio Show #28 01/08/16 – The JBrix & Fortune Sessions 2016

A couple of weekends ago i had the pleasure of a jam session in the shed with two very talented vocalists, Tammy ( and Fortune Briggs (

It started off with a chill out down the park, taking in the Farnborough airshow with friends, having a few beers and admiring some rather rude football skills and then we went back to the shed and just got on it. It was completely unrehearsed, unplanned and live, I laid down the beats and they just improvised wonderfully over the top. After being reminded all day to make sure that i recorded it all, i actually did !!!

So here is the majority of what we captured. Its got its quirks and is a little rough around the edges but that’s part of its charm. None of it was planned so you’ll hear what we heard coming out of the speakers, if you listen carefully, you might catch my boy in the background banging on about Pokemon and various Spiders, as well as us all laughing, chatting and generally having a wicked time.

To break up the sessions I also play you some exclusive beats from Den One ( and 54th Street Hustler (, along with a couple of my own tracks to bridge the gaps.

I hope you enjoy.

Douglas Deep’s Radio Show #27 04/07/16 – PsychoNavigation Records

The Shed Collective presents a night of tunes from PsychoNavigation Records.

  • Tracklisting…
  • When the Sky Fell Down – Anodyne
  • Mes – Lackluster
  • Click, Clack, It’s All the Same – Ben Bix
  • Good News for Pyros – Ciaran Byrne
  • elektrum (go past) (Alex Paterson and Thomas Kehlmann)  – Hans Joachim Roedelius
  • Drops To Repeat – Lorenzo Montanà
  • Rajza Po Parku – Karol Gwozdz
  • That Place (Gocat Mix) – Anne Garner
  • Met And Cast – Brawdcast feat. Met
  • Brushwork – Enrico Coniglio and Elisa Marzorat
  • Spoot – Lorenzo Montanà.
  • Here Is Someone Who Stood Up – Matthew Devereux
  • I See Hypnotic Waveforms – Johnny Yesterday
  • Acquatinta #7 – Federico Mosconi
  • All Around Me – Sense
  • Gelb – Electric Penguins
  • Acid Twilight – Emmerichk
  • Seven Most. – Kohshi Kamata
  • Cop Theme – P.P.Roy
  • Insect Invasion – Lorenzo Montanà
  • 3 AM Bedtime – Buckminster Fuzeboard
  • 707 – Anodyne
  • She Has (The Buddy System Mix) – Anne Garner
  • 3rd World – Bickley O’Farrell
  • Silent Protest – Living Room
  • The Reader – Buckminster Fuzeboard
  • A Dog Called Slippery – Buckminster Fuzeboard
  • Mexico – Geisha
  • Transforming the Past – Emmerichk
  • Sixty Nine (Andreas Florin Remix) – The Blunted Boy Wonder
  • Across the Snow – Imploded View
  • All Your Life – Bickley O’Farrell